Term Dates 2018

TERM 1

Monday & Tuesday 22-23 January Executive Planning Days
Wednesday 24 January High School & Primary School Leadership Team Meetings 
Thursday 25 January  Staff Induction 
Friday 26 January  Australia Day (College closed) 
Monday – Tuesday 29 and 30 January  Staff Development Days 
Wednesday 31 January  Term 1 commences for Years 1-6; Year 7 and Year 12 
Thursday 1 February  Term 1 commences for Years 8-11 and Year K 
Wednesday 28 February  Fast of Esther (Canteen closed) 
Thursday 1 March  Purim 
Thursday 29 March  Term 1 concludes for students & staff 

 

TERM 2

Monday 23 April Term 2 commences for staff and students 
Wednesday 25 April  ANZAC Day (College Closed) 
Sunday 13 May  Yom Yerushalayim 
Sunday 20 May  Shavuot Day 1 (College closed) 
Monday 21 May  Shavuot Day 2 (College closed) 
Tuesday 22 May  Staff Development Day (High School only) (Pupil Free for Years 7 - 12) 
Monday 11 June  Queen’s Birthday Holiday (College closed) 
Saturday evening 23 June – Thursday 28 June  Music Camp 
Friday 29 June  Staff Development Day (in-lieu day) 
Sunday 1 July  Fast of 17th of Tammuz 
Friday 6 July  Term 2 concludes for staff and students 

 

TERM 3

Sunday 22 July Tish’a B’Av 
Monday 23 July  Staff Development Day 
Tuesday 24 July  Term 3 commences for students 
30 July – 26 August  Counterpoint 
Monday – Tuesday 10 – 11 September  Rosh Hashanah Days 1 and 2 (College Closed) 
Wednesday 12 September  Fast of Gedalia (Canteen closed) 
Tuesday 18 September  Erev Yom Kippur (early close) 1.15pm 
Wednesday 19 September  Yom Kippur (College closed) 
Monday 24 September  Succot (College Closed) 
Tuesday 25 September  Succot (College Closed) 
Thursday 27 September Year 12 Prize Giving (pm) 
Friday 28 September  Term 3 concludes for students & staff 

 

TERM 4

Monday 15 October Term 4 commences for staff and students 
Sunday 2 December  First light of Chanuka 
Monday – Monday 3 – 10 December  Chanuka 
Friday 14 December  Term 4 concludes for students 
Monday – Wednesday 17 – 19 December  Staff Development Day and staff BBQ lunch (19 Dec) – Term 4 concludes for staff