Term Dates 2021

TERM 1

Tuesday-Thursday 19-21 January Executive Planning Days 
Friday 22 January  High School/Primary School Leadership planning day
Monday 25 January  Staff Induction 
Tuesday 26 January  Australia Day holiday (College Closed) 
Wednesday-Thursday 27-28 January  Staff Development Days 
Friday 29 January  Term 1 commences for Years 1-6; Year 7 and Year 12. Staff Development Day for all other teaching staff. 
Monday 1 February  Term 1 commences for Year K and Years 8-11
Thursday 25 February  Fast of Esther (Canteen closed) 
Friday 26 February Purim 
Thursday 25 March Term 1 concludes for students and staff

 

TERM 2

College closes at 3:00pm on a Friday in Term 2

Monday  12 April  Staff Development Day
Tuesday 13 April  Term 2 commences for students and staff 
Wednesday 14 April Yom Hazikaron 
Thursday 15 April Yom Ha’atzmaut 
Sunday 25 April  ANZAC Day 
Friday 30 April Lag B'Omer 
Monday 10 May Yom Yerushalayim 
Friday 14 May  Staff & Year 12 Yom Kesher Day – Pupil Free Day 
Sunday 16 May  Erev Shavuot
Monday 17 May Shavuot Day 1 (College closed) 
Tuesday 18 May Shavuot Day 2 (College closed)
Monday 14 June  Queen’s Birthday Holiday (College closed)  
Saturday-Thursday 19-24 June  Music Camp 
Thursday 24 June Term 2 concludes for students 
Friday 25 June Staff Development Day 

 

TERM 3

College closes at 3:00pm on a Friday in Term 3

Monday 12 July   Staff Development Day 
Tuesday 13 July Term 3 commences for students 
Saturday 17 July  Erev Tish'a B’Av
Sunday 18 July Tish’a B’Av
Monday 6 September  Erev Rosh Hashana (Early close: Primary School - 12:50pm; High School 1:05pm)
Tuesday-Wednesday 7-8 September  Rosh Hashana Days 1 and 2 (College closed)
Thursday 9 September  Fast of Gedalia (Canteen closed) 
Sunday 12 September  Year 12 Prize Giving
Wednesday 15 September  Term 3 concludes for staff and students / Erev Yom Kippur (Early close: Primary School - 12:50pm; High School 1:05pm)

 

TERM 4

Monday 4 October Labour Day (Public Holiday)
Tuesday 5 October  Term 4 commences for staff and students  
Sunday 28 November First night of Chanukka
Monday-Monday 29 Nov - 6 Dec 
Chanukka
Tuesday 14 December 
Fast of Tevet (Canteen closed)
Friday 10 December  Term 4 concludes for students 
Monday-Wednesday 13-15 December Staff Development days and staff BBQ lunch – Term 4 concludes for
staff