Term Dates 2020

TERM 1

Monday-Wednesday 20-22 January Executive Planning Days 
Thursday 23 January  High School/Primary School Leadership planning day
Friday 24 January  Staff Induction 
Monday 27 January  Australia Day holiday (College Closed - Australia Day falls on Sunday 26 January) 
Tuesday–Thursday 28-30 January  Staff Development Days 
Friday 31 January  Term 1 commences for Years 1-6; Year 7 and Year 12 
Monday 3 February  Term 1 commences for Years 8-11 and Year K 
Monday 10 February  Tu BiShvat (New Year for Trees)
Monday 9 March  Fast of Esther (Canteen closed) 
Tuesday 10 March  Purim 
Friday 3 April  Term 1 concludes for students and staff

 

TERM 2

College closes at 3:00pm on a Friday in Term 2

Monday  27 April  Term 2 commences for students and staff
Tuesday 28 April Yom Hazikaron 
Wednesday 29 April Yom Ha’atzmaut 
Wednesday 12 May  Lag B'Omer 
Friday 22 May Yom Yerushalayim 
Thursday 28 May  Erev Shavuot 
Friday 29 May Shavuot Day 1 (College closed) 
Saturday 30 May Shavuot Day 2 (College closed)
Monday 8 June  Queen’s Birthday Holiday (College closed)  
Saturday evening, 27 June – Thursday, 2 July  Music Camp 
Thursday 2 July  Term 2 concludes for students 
Friday 3 July  Staff Development Day 

 

TERM 3

College closes at 3:00pm on a Friday in Term 3

Monday 20 July   Staff Development Day 
Tuesday 21 July Term 3 commences for students 
Wednesday 29 July  Eve of Tish B’Av (Early close – 1:15pm)
Thursday 30 July Tish’a B’Av (Canteen closed)
Friday 18 September  Erev Rosh Hashana (Early close – 1:15pm)
Saturday 19 - Sunday 20 September  Rosh Hashana
Monday 21 September  Fast of Gedalla (Canteen closed) 
Wednesday 23 September  Year 12 Prize Giving (pm) 
Thursday 24 September  Term 3 concludes for students 
Friday 25 September  Staff Development Day 

 

TERM 4

Monday 12 October Staff Development Day
Tuesday 13 October  Term 4 commences for students  
Thursday 10 December  First light of Chanukka 
Friday 11 December 
Term 4 concludes for students 
Friday 11 - Friday 18 December  
Chanukka  
Monday 14 - Wednesday 16 December  Staff Development days and staff BBQ lunch (16 December) – Term 4 concludes for
staff